Company Testimonials

187 Company Testimonials

Stayed April 2019

5/5 
"Cute motel just a short walk across to the beach"

Stayed April 2019

5/5 
"A little bit expensive for what you received but it does have a nice pool"

Stayed April 2019

5/5 
"It’s very clean, nice, and exceeded my expectations a ton! Would definitely recommend it."

Stayed April 2019

5/5 
"A great place. Most of the bad reviews are from before it's renovation. The place is beautiful, the pool is nice, and there's nice close easy access to the ocean."

Stayed April 2019

5/5 
"So the reviews are a bit misleading,,,,,Awesome place, just remodeled and in a great location,,,Pool and common areas are excellent and its great to see and old OBX Icon come back to life. Definitely recommend the See Sea!!"

Stayed April 2019

5/5 
"Very nice place, very clean."

Stayed April 2019

5/5 
"Great price, great hotel. Cozy room and quiet place"

Stayed April 2019

5/5 
"Clean and wonderfully decorated rooms, nice pool, walking distance to restaurants, beach, and other places... Love it! Would’ve stayed longer if I could’ve 🙂 The renovations are new so ignore old reviews this place is sparkling clean and the owners were very polite."

Stayed April 2019

5/5 
"New Owners. Nice place."

Stayed April 2019

5/5 
"We were moved to the See Sea from the sister motel, the Tar Heel Motel. I completely fell in LOVE as soon as we walked in the room. It was so clean, modern and cozy! I loved having a toaster oven, because we were able to have something other than microwaved food for dinner. The keurig was also a lovely touch. The front desk staff was very friendly and pleasant (although the office was a little difficult to find). I will DEFINITELY be staying here again in the future!"

Stayed April 2019

5/5 
"Very nice place in location kill hill devils peoples are very friendly I will visit back again"

Stayed April 2019

5/5 
"Newly rebuilt for 2018 AWESOME!"

Stayed April 2019

5/5 
"New ownership, new beds, new furniture, new appliances, new floors, new walls, new bathrooms, new paint, new pool..... You get the idea? It’s all new, 100 yards from the ocean and in the heart of Kill Devil Hills. This has just become the “Hottest” place to stay on the OBX!! Don’t miss it."

Stayed April 2019

5/5 
"Nice clean room close to the beach, with all the accommodations you could need; microwave, fridge and pool. Little bummed there were no kcups for the Keurig in our room."

Stayed April 2018

5/5 
"great place and cheap"

Stayed April 2017

5/5 
"Nice location"

Stayed April 2015

5/5 
"Love it"

Stayed April 2015

5/5 
"Great prices. Across the street from beach access. Nearby great restaurants which is in walking distance. Polite and very friendly staff. Every year family takes a week long vacay...See Sea always is #1. If beach current is too dangerous or if you don't want to swim in ocean a private pool is available. Can't beat it! Remember beauty is in the eye of the beholder come see for yourself. Unit 6 is a personal favorite. So check them out. Tell then the Brewton family told you about it. Have fun, be safe, and godbless."

Stayed April 2013

5/5 
"I've been working in OBX for the last 23 or so days and have been staying at the See Sea Motel for the duration. While my experience in OBX, as a whole, has been less than desirable due to heavy work conditions (what kind of resort town completely shuts down at 10pm every night?), my stay at the See Sea has been one of the only things that made this trip bearable. The laid back atmosphere gave it a perfect beach experience for those that don't like the pretentiousness of bigger resorts. The building is built so that the pool is the central area, so you will get to know your neighbors whether you want to or not. This was a huge plus for me. I love being able to sit outside my room, drinking a beer with some blues playing and chat with whoever may walk by. Public beach access is directly across the street, and several restaurants are within walking distance. If you are hungry though, just make sure you go to eat before 8. The staff has been fantastic. They've always had an honest opinion about various eateries and attractions in the area, as well as giving their own personal recommendations, which always turned out to be great. If they're available, they'll quickly grab you whatever you need (fresh towels, soap, etc) and have been nothing but pleasant my entire stay. Even going out of their way when some work situations got a little messed up. Susan and Christian have been doing a great job here, making sure the grounds are maintained and free of trash and cigarette butts, keeping the pool clean and the soda machine stocked. When I first arrived, there was an older lady that was managing it, I feel so bad I forgot her name, but she was just wonderful. If you are the kind of person that likes a catered vacation, where everything is perfect and people wear uniforms and call you "sir" and "ma'am", this place is probably not going to be for you. But, if you like a place with a REAL feel, with real people, look no farther. Sure, it has it's little nuances, but it's part of what gives the See Sea it's charm. If I ever get to come back to OBX for a real vacation, the See Sea will be #1 on my list. Thanks guys!"
8 / 8